Reviews

4.9
Based on 201 reviews
5 Star
95%
4 Star
5%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
0%
1 Star
0%
Leonor M – 6 months ago

Great place to stay
Beautiful place and nice decor

Michael N – 6 months ago

Great place to stay
Really comfortable, friendly and helpful host and a great breakfast.

RayN – 6 months ago

Cairn Bay Lodge Bangor
Very nice hotel in a great location overlooking the bay and a short walk into the town centre. Very pleasant staff and a great breakfast. Parking onsite

Anne H – 7 months ago

Wonderful
Not my first time staying at Cairn Bay.The owners and staff are so friendly and professional, nothing is too much trouble.Its super clean, quiet at night, views are incredible and breakfast is fantastic.Thank you for a lovely stay. See you next time.

Elizabeth R – 7 months ago

Lovely stay at the Cairn Bay.Room beautiful with stunning views.
Excellent hosts, lovely people.Will stay again

Joan E – 7 months ago

You won’t get any better place to stay
I stayed in Cairn Bay Lodge last July, while visiting family in Ballyholme. I found it exceptionally clean, food excellent, and Chris and Jenny,the owners, go out of their way to make you welcome. So this year, no contest where I was going to stay again. I am just back from a weeks stay, again at Cairn Bay, Ballyholme, and same standards as I expected. Do not hesitate to book here, you will be made very welcome as always.

Helen R – 7 months ago

Feels like home but a better view
We love staying here - it has a warm comfortable feeling. The view out across the bay is fabulous and breakfast is amazing. Thank you

Muriel & Kevin ONEILL– 7 months ago

Great B&B
Lovely & clean B&B lovely breakfast bedrooms very comfortable pristine bedding a great place to stay with wonderful views when enjoying breakfast

N – 7 months ago

Feels like at home, even better. Amazing experience!
Everything was absolutely fantastic! Owners and staff were so friendly and welcoming and warmhearted! The house itself, interior, rooms, beds, all the furniture - unbelievably nice, like at home, even better. Very clean, tidy and comfy. I would recommend this place to all the travelers. Oh, wait! Breakfast - mmmmm… it was served with love!

Sebastian Vidal– 8 months ago

Absolutely Fabulous!
We stayed at the Cairn Bay Lodge on 20/05/23 for one night, (wish it had been longer!) and cannot recommend them enough! From the warm welcome to checking out it was an absolute joy to stay here. The lodge itself resembles a Swiss cottagesque style with beautifully kept and manicured gardens. It oozes character and charm and individuality and is a delight for the senses. The decor is very thoughtful throughout, even down to the colour co-ordinated mirror in the bathroom! Breakfast was absolutely delicious and served with grace and attention and friendly humour, a perfect start to the day. Cairn Bay Lodge is the kind of place you half expect to see Hercule Poirot or Jane Marple join you for breakfast, my only disappointment was that they weren't! There is no other place to stay in Bangor and I will most definitely be returning very soon, maybe Hercule or Jane might be resident there when I do! 5 stars!